About "Remember me"
When you check the "Remember me" box and select "Sign On", your User ID is encrypted and stored on the computer you are currently
using. When your User ID is saved, you will only need to enter your Password the next time you sign into Online Access. For security reasons, your
Password is never saved.
If more than one User ID is saved, you may view a list of the saved User IDs in the drop down, "Select another User ID". If you log into
Online Access from multiple computers such as your home and work computers, you must save the User ID on each computer separately.
Important: Because "Remember me" stores your User ID on the computer you are using at the time, do not use this feature on
public computers (such as those in a library, hotel or internet café) or if you use a screen reader software application.
How do I delete a saved User ID?
Listed below are the three options for deleting a saved User ID. If you have saved your User ID on multiple computers, the User ID must be removed
separately from each computer.
- Choose the User ID you wish to delete and select the delete icon . The page
will refresh and the User ID will no longer be saved on the computer you are using currently.
- Clear the "Remember me" check box. Enter your User ID and Password and select "Sign On". The User ID will no longer be
saved on the computer you are using currently. To prevent your User ID from being saved in the future, make sure the "Remember me" check
box is not selected when logging into Online Access.
- Manually delete the cookies from your computer. This will delete all previously saved User IDs.
Why is my saved User ID not shown in the list of saved User IDs?
There are three reasons your User ID may not be in the list of saved User IDs:
- You are logging in from a different computer. When you select the "Remember me" check box and select "Sign On", your User ID
was encrypted and stored on the computer you were using at that time. If you are logging in from a different computer, you need to check
"Remember me" to save your User ID to that computer as well.
- Your "cookies" were deleted. If your browser is set to automatically delete cookies, or if you manually delete the cookies
from your computer, then any User IDs that have been previously saved will be removed from the list of saved User IDs.
- It has been more than 60 days since you last signed on with your saved User ID. If you have not logged into Online Access with your saved
User ID within the last 60 days, your saved User ID will no longer be saved and will not show on the list of saved User IDs.
Why should I use the "Remember me" feature?
Online fraud has increased, especially due to keystroke logging programs. Keystroke logging programs capture and send User ID and
Password information credentials keyed by consumers on their personal computer. Enabling the "Remember me" feature will reduce
the chance that a keylogger will capture your User ID credentials and reduce the chance of fraud on your account.